





# **Chippenham & District Wheelers Hardriders**

Sunday 3 March 2024 - Course U601C

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations





Event Secretary: David English, 13A Common Road, Malmesbury, Wiltshire, SN16 0HN Telephone: 07974 027133; email: englishdavid85@gmail.com

Dear Riders,

Many thanks again for entering the **Chippenham & District Wheelers Hardriders** and for the positive feedback we received on the event. It was a shame that we had to shorten the course due to flooding and roadworks – and then the last minute change to the start due to ice, but I was pleased that we were still able to put on the event. Of course, it did mean that you missed out riding up Shire Hill twice, but the sun shone and it was dry. There is always next year...



Congratulations to everyone who rode and to our prize winners. Being a new (hopefully not to be repeated) course you all set a PB and set course records in your age groups!

Thanks are due to the many people who gave up their time before, during and after the event to help make it a success. We are most grateful for your support and expertise:

#### Start & Finish officials:

Sue Andrews (Timekeeping)
Simon Cox (Start official)
Andy Greatwood (Timekeeping)
Robbie Richardson (Finish official)

#### Marshalls:

Martin and Helen Priestly, James Eccleston

**Special thanks** to my co-organisers **Peter Iffland and Paul Freegard** for all their invaluable assistance before and on the day.

Full results below including prizewinners. Special mention also to Jo Meier, Chippenham Wheelers, who won the unofficial gravel bike classification. There is also a CTT news report on Facebook CTT news report.

Photographs from the event are available from Keran at <a href="NTF Performance Photography">NTF Performance Photography</a>

We hope you have a successful 2024 season and look forward to seeing you next time. Chippenham & District Wheeler's next Open event is on 19 May on the U41 course (10 flat miles). We should love to see you again!

If you have any feedback or ideas for improvements, please let me know.

Regards,

David

David English Event Secretary





## Results - Chippenham Hardriders 2024 U601C

### **Prize Winners**

	RIDER	CLUB	TIME	AGE ADJ
1 <sup>st</sup> Woman TT	Sian Marsh			
2 <sup>nd</sup> Woman TT	Corinne Clark			
1st Woman RB	Esther Ive			
2 <sup>nd</sup> Woman RB	Joanna Legge- Knight			
1 <sup>st</sup> Open TT	Robert Francis			
2 <sup>nd</sup> Open TT	Renzo Casale			
1 <sup>st</sup> Open RB	Karl Norris			
2 <sup>nd</sup> Open RB	Jack Kellam			
1st Veteran TT	Joel Hyde			
2 <sup>nd</sup> Veteran TT	Daniel Kemp			
1st Veteran RB	Ed Moss			
2 <sup>nd</sup> Veteran RB	Paul Wilkinson			
Team	Bath University		57:28	

Prizes awarded on a one rider one prize basis

I will contact prize winners direct to make arrangements to send the prize money





### Full Results U601C - 3 March 2024

1	46 Robert	Francis	tt	Team Bottrill	00:17:32
2	37 Renzo	Casale	tt	University of Bath Cycling Club	00:18:53
3	43 Dylan	Griffiths	tt	University of Bath Cycling Club	00:19:11
4	12 Luka	Cherriman	tt	University of Bath Cycling Club	00:19:24
5	34 Matthew	Chapple	tt	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:19:39
6	32 Morgan	Curle	tt	Pronto Bikes	00:19:47
7	44 Karl	Norris	rb	360VRT	00:19:50
8	29 Sian	Marsh	tt	Team Boompods	00:19:56
9	31 Joel	Hyde	tt	Pronto Bikes	00:20:11
10	3 Theo	Hester	tt	Avid Sport	00:20:32
11	45 Jack	Kellam	rb	Cardiff Ajax CC	00:21:01
12	27 Ed	Moss	rb	Beacon Roads CC	00:21:08
13	10 Antony	Neads	rb	PDQ Cycle Coaching	00:21:23
14	26 Corinne	Clark	tt	360VRT	00:21:27
15	33 Daniel	Kempe	tt	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:21:35
16	22 Paul	Wilkinson	rb	Pronto Bikes	00:21:47
17	9 Ben	Core	rb	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:21:53
18	38 Jon	Wiggins	rb	PDQ Cycle Coaching	00:22:23
19 20	6 Gavin R	Jones Duff	rb rb	Cardiff Ajax CC 360VRT	00:22:53 00:23:15
21	11 Andy 39 Paul	Winchcombe	tt	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:23:19
22	16 Trevor	Hodges	rb	Stroud Valley Velos	00:23:42
23	13 Thomas	Meier	rb	FTP	00:24:03
24	17 Nathan	Monk	rb	Gloucester City Cycling Club	00:24:13
25	20 Marianne	Carpenter	tt	Bath Cycling Club	00:24:38
26	14 Nigel	Burton	rb	Bath Cycling Club	00:24:42
27	23 Andrew	Alcorn	tt	Bath Cycling Club	00:24:45
28	25 Chris	Lowe	rb	Swindon Road Club	00:24:48
29	5 Gordon	Scott	rb	CC Weymouth	00:25:09
30	8 Esther	lve	rb	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:26:42
31	15 Lewis	Lawton	tt	Swindon Road Club	00:27:06
32	18 Joanna	Legge-Knight	rb	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:27:11
33	1 Joanna	Meier	rb	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:28:08
	2 Paul	Haig	rb	Sikh Cycling Club	DNS(A)
	4 Akira	Bees	rb	Sodbury Cycle Sport	DNS
	7 lan	Cheatle	rb	Swindon Wheelers	DNS
	19 Josie	Harcourt	rb	FTP	DNS(A)
	21 Kate	Hoy	tt	Pronto Bikes	DNS
	24 James	Pugh	tt	360VRT	DNS(A)
	28 Thomas	Hogan	tt	VeloVitesse	DNS(A)
	30 Mike	Anderson	rb	CC Moncontour	DNS
	35 Tom	Bertenshaw	tt rb	Bath Cycling Club Pronto Bikes	DNS(A)
	36 George 40 Luke	Callaway Smith		Bristol South Cycling Club	DNS DNS(A)
	41 James	Pittard	tt tt	University of Bristol Cycling Club	DNS(A)
	42 Tim	Butler	tt	Gloucester City Cycling Club	DNS
	47 Jake	Sargent	tt	Team Bottrill	DNS(A)